Balanced Sleeping.

Apparently studies have been done that say you sleep better if your feet are cold and your body is warm – or something like that. It was something my husband told me when we first got together and I questioned why he always untucked the blankets from the foot of the bed. “It’s so I can stick my feet out to cool them off. It helps regulate your body temperture.” I was skeptical, but have found that I do sleep more soundly if my feet can seek air conditioning from time to time. Maybe it’s all in our heads, but either way, I couldn’t help but notice that the dog rarely makes it all the way onto the rug or her bed. Half of her always seems to be laying on something a little cooler and often a lot harder than the other half. It made me wonder if this was her equivalent  of air conditioned feet.

image

Leave a Reply

