Late To The Party

I’m completely changing my name to Late to the Party. It seems it always takes me twice as long to understand what all the excitement is about.
Take for example Pinterest. My MIL kept telling me “You’re going to love this site!” I kept looking at and saying “Nope, I have no idea what all the fuss is about”. Then one day the lightbulb finally turned on, and then the addiction began. In short, my mother-in-law was right.

Pandora is another example. I was finally discovering it while most people were discovering the next latest and greatest, whatever that is. No seriously. I have no idea what’s the it thing right now.

So finally, my latest internet invite that I finally accepted is Instagram. I really disliked Instagram the first few times I used it. But occaisionally I’d sign back in to try and figure out what all the fuss was about. So what finally changed my mind? We got a puppy. I had something new to take pictures of. And since she moved so quickly it helped to have strange filters to apply so my crappy picture suddenly looked artistic. Yay for Instagram.

Leave a Reply

