Diet Progress

If you’re wondering if I’m starving yet, the answer is no.
If you’re wondering if I lost any more weight, the answer is yes and no.

There’s nothing quite like the combination of life and family to throw a kink into a perfectly good plan. Last week I was doing really good, following the diet up through Wednesday. On Wednesday I decided to check the intermet for more information. Some guy wrote a book. Shocking, I know. It did seem funny to me though that something as basic as “don’t eat for 16 hours strait” would need a book to explain it, but I figured what the heck, I’ll check it out.

In truth, I just wanted to know if fasting really and truely meant only water. I’m still reading, so I haven’t found the answer yet. What I have leaned has been really interesting though.

According to a number of different weight loss researchers, intermittent eating (what the lab guys and girls call this) has a whole truckload of other benefits that go with it, including the possibility of reducing your risks for just about everything from cancer to alzhrimers disease. Great! Though honestly, they didn’t need any other reason for me to try this than “you’ll loose weight” and “you’ll loose it a little faster than 1-2 lbs/week.”

So how am I doing? It’s been 2 weeks today. I haven’t followed the plan

every single day. In the first week, I lost 4 lbs. Then over the weekend when the family was in town I held steady for two days before I gained back onr. This last week I lost 3 lbs. That’s a total of 7 lbs. in 2 weeks!!! And I can guarentee yhat I’ve been eating normal food, diet foods.

As for the husband, he gave up after the first day. But after he saw my reaylts he decided to give it another try. It’s been 4 days and he’s down 3 lbs.

After the first day or two, you don’t get as hungry as you would think you would. Your body starts to tell you much more clearly when it’s hungry; when it’s thirsty; when it’s munchy. I actually feel like I’m in touch my stomach for the first time in my life. I can’t say yet whether this is sustainable long term, but I suspect that it might be because my body is already readjusting to a new eating schedule.

Leave a Reply

