Nose Kozie

What was God thinking when he placed the nose on Adam’s face? I’ll tell you what he was thinking. He was thinking, “My creation will be fine as long as it stays in warm climates”. That’s what God was thinking. Man (and especially woman) was not designed to migrate to colder climates.

I’m sitting here in my living room. It’s 73 degrees in here. I’m wearing jeans and a sweater and have my feet shoved into a warm blanket. So in general, I’m warm. Except my nose. No matter how many times I cover my nose and blow into my hand to warm it up, my nose has to come back up for air (no pun intended) and therefore is re-exposed to the cold air. Hence, my nose is once again frosty. And I assure you this is an uncomfortable scenario, otherwise, I wouldn’t be here on my blog complaining about it!

It’s time someone invented the nose cozy. I don’t care how stupid it looks. It only needs to cover the nose and be snug enough to fit under the frame of my glasses so they don’t fog up as I’m breathing. Let me take a quick look around the web. Maybe someone already has invented the nose kozie

HA! Someone DID invent the Nose Cozy (their spelling is correct, but mine is cuter!).

It’s so popular in fact, according to her Etsy site, she sold out on 1-28-09. See, I’m not the only one who hates having a cold nose! I think $8 is a pretty fair price. I couldn’t knit that. I’m just not that talented as a knitter. Next on my purchase list… A Nose Cozy!

Leave a Reply

