Money for thoughts? I wish.

So, I found this web site that allegedly pays you for your blogs. You have to add HTML code to your blog so they can recognize you and you have to be approved.

So, I try to follow the steps. By the way, does anyone out there know how to add HTML code to a MySpace blog? ‘Cause I couldn’t figure it out. So instead, I painstakinly copied all of my blogs from myspace to a Blogger account. Well, I was rejected because my account wasn’t old enough. They told me to try again in 90 days. Could they make this anymore impossibe?!?!? Of course they could, but then NO ONE would even attempt to do it.

This is a legitimate community. I read some of these peoples blogs. No scam website would take the time to make this shit up.

It just pisses me off that they make it so dang hard. Seriously, the diections were “To install, you must open the code and find the tag. On the line right before this tag, add the following: .. type=”text/javascript” src=”http://…com/2b5ojn”>..>Please be aware that the code must be on one line… do not add anything additional to the snippet. “

So, apparently blogging is not enough for these people. You have to be an HTML user as well. Which I can do it to a point. I just can’t figure out how to hack into MySpaces HTML files to do this. And posting it in a blog doen’t work either. I tried.

So, that’s that. The blogging world is evil and my dreams of becoming a Dave Barry type are washed down the drain. Not that I was pursuing them too voraciously. (That’s my $10 college word of the day. Quit laughing at me.) I mean, look at how infrequently I’ve been blogging since I got this new job. I had no idea that working a legitimate “9 to 5” gig would suck the life out of me. Well, we learn something new everyday.

So, for those of you who were confused by my ZipRealty Homes blog, now you know. I was in pursuit of selling my blogging soul. Not that anyone wanted it. So I won’t be torturing you all with that sort of drivel again. At least not for 90 days. 🙂

I will continue to duel post in the meantime. Unless one of you comes through for me with the secrets of the code. In the meantime, if any of you want to visit my new (but no different so I probably wouldn’t waste my time) blog, the http is http://stephdomino.blogspot.com/
Ta Ta for now.

ads on blogs

Leave a Reply

