Working, poor, content.

May 3, 2007

So a few of you are probably wondering if I fell off the face of the earth and the answer would be yes.
I finally had my prayers answered and I got a new job. Yeah. It’s day’s and it’s Mon-Fri. and it’s kicking my sorry ass! I would have never believed that 8.5 strait hours would be MORE tiring than 6 on 2 off 6 on.

I have plenty of energy when I get home at 5:30, but by the time we cook dinner and sit down in front of the TV, next thing I know it’s 7:30 and I’m dozing off. Maybe the TV is to blame…
Anyway though, I love the new job. I’m officially a Network Production Coordinator (fancy huh?) I’m officially a jack of all trades. I ride herd on the retail ads, build happy ads/in-memoriums, input pickup ads and will soon be inputing accounts just as soon as I get my password. This may take awhile. It took them four days to get me a phone and a week to get me a computer.

Everyone I work with though is a lot of fun. I’m in with the entire advertising department which consists of sales people and artist, so you can imagine the personality combo. One of the gals seems to be stalking the mailman and when accused of it, she doesn’t deny. Hmmmm. Another guy has a velvet painting of Elvis on his desk. I’ve been told twice I’m too quiet. I’m just biding my time.

Anyway, that’s the update. I’m employed, I’m poor, and I’m contnet.

Leave a Reply

