sick, sick, sick

January 24, 2006

I’ve been been hit by a bus, or maybe a mack truck, which was also kind enough to back up over me and then drive forward again. In layman’s terms: I have a cold. My head is full of crap that won’t come out when I want it too and won’t stay in when it should. I sound like a gravelly foghorn. But on the bright side, I’m at work and I’m infecting students! Whoopee! This is what I get for hanging out in hospitals.

I’ve tried three different cold medicines. The first was the Airborne which my mother swore by. Then when it didn’t do the job, she said maybe it had been deactivated from sitting on top of the toaster oven. Good job mom. I’ve also tried Advil Multi Symptom and Advil Cold and Sinus. I am expecting the feds who are in charge of whatching people buying too much cold medicine to come knocking on my door any minute now. In the meantime I have every intention of going home at 2:00 curling up on the couch, calling in sick, and dying. In that order. Stephenie the sneezy – may she rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

