Scary Life

May 22, 2006

5 days and counting until the wedding. I have only this piece of advice to those considering planning a wedding – ELOPE! ELOPE! ELOPE!

At this point in the game I just want my brain back. It has been stolen by the monster I call my wedding. The monster is in Maui playing volleyball with my brain. Meanwhile, I’m still trying to conduct business as usual. What kind of a masachist am I to have agreed to do this?!? It’s not worth the dress – it’s barely worth the gifts. It may not even be worth the party. And despite the fact that everyone is smiling and wishing you well, I promise you: THEY ARE ALL OUT TO GET YOU!!! This is my only warning. I won’t tell you again.

Leave a Reply

