Nothing Profound

March 9, 2007

I haven’t blogged in quite some time, and I actually had a topic in mind earlier today. It was going to be deep and profound (well, as deep and profound as I ever get) but by the time I got to a computer, it had evaded me. So instead of deep and thought provoking, you’re getting this. Deal with it.

Recently I thought I’d take back up writing. I’ve been following an online writing course, and I’ve been reading “No Plot, No Problem, a guide to writing 50,000 words in 30 days” and I was really really inspired. I even started a story at the beginning of this month. I was concentrating on actually fnishing something, rather than good writing. Well, I got stuck. I derailed Monday and I haven’t been back. I haven’t abandoned hope yet, as there are still many days left in this month, but at 2 and 1/2 chapters, its looking pretty grim.

I did however, write a short story about computer addication and I was even ballsy enough to submit it to a short story contest. (By ballsy I mean I slapped a stamp on an envelope I’d been carrying around for close to a month and acidentally dropped it in the mail with a bunch of bills. oops.)

My latest addiction is Tabblo.com. I love that sight. So many talanted people on there. And they actually talk to me. We exchange comments and sometimes notes. It’s wonderful. I just exchanged notes with a man in Rio today and I’ve had a couple of notes exchaged with an Italian who doesn’t speak English. I’m using Babel Fish to translate. It’s a hoot!
So that’s my update. I repeat, nothing profound here, so move on…

Leave a Reply

