Random Thoughts

December 5, 2005

Well, I just got a studio light. I bought it off Ebay. I think it’s possible that I have an Ebay addiction. ( I wonder which is worse, an Ebay addiction or a chocolate chip cookie with M & Ms in it addiction – because I was addicted to those for a while. Couldn’t go a day without having one or two. They really helped me to get though work, but I managed to break myself.) At any rate, I’m quite excited to use it. It came with the stand and an umbrella. I already have my first victim – I mean client – too. I’m going to try to take pictures of Alexis’ 3 year old, Lucas. She wants to do pics of her kids as x-mas gifts to her fam. I feel flattered that she’s trusting me with this. I tried to do portraits last christmas of Tony, Laurie (his sister) and myself, only the shadow issues were hideous. That’s the main reason I’ve bought the light. I knew proper equipment would go a long way toward making this a successful venture. Now I just have to find the time to actually do it!

Leave a Reply

