Bullshit!

October 19, 2005

Okay, so I heard on NPR today about a court case in Indiana. This guy shot and killed a cop and his lawyer is trying to get him off on the plea that he wasn’t responsible for his crimes because his mom might have done drugs and drank while she was carrying him. Are you F’in kidding me?!?!?! I am so sick and tired of people doing illegal or even just plain stupid things and then saying “It’s not my fault. I had a rough childhood”. This defense ranks right up there with the twinkie defense. I mean hello – hi. I wasn’t in my right mind because I was high on SUGAR!?!?! Yeah sure, bonus points for a creative defense, but on the other hand your going to hell for putting murderous idiot back on the streets.

At the opposite end of the spectrum, homeland security is continuing to do a stellar job protecting us – from us. If you go into your local drugstore to purchase cold medicine make sure you do it during pharmacy hours. It in now law that any medicine containing pseudophedrine must now be kept behind the counter in order to avoid medicinal abuse. (See this Web site for the related story http://www.nbc4i.com/news/5127339/detail.html?rss=col&psp=news This talks about Ohio, but I can personally tell you it’s already taken place in Illinois) That’s right. No more buying 5 and 6 bottles of NightQuil to party with anymore boys and girls. Apparantly, or so rumor has it, this ingredient can be used to make Crystal Meth. My opinion is SO WHAT!!! Believe me, if I did drugs, I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be looking to score at the local Walgreens or CVS Pharmacy. Then again, I don’t do drugs, I just try to get better by using them, and now thanks to Uncle Sam, that will only be between the hours of 7 a.m. and 9 p.m.

Leave a Reply

